top of page
Writer's pictureB Does Life

How To Break Bad Habits:

I'm sure there is a lot of us that have picked up a bad habit or two during this lockdown period.

I've done some research and I found a very easy way to break these bad habits.

I'll be using my own bad habit as an example for you guys and I'll tell you how I changed that bad habit into a good habit.


How To Break These Bad Habits:

Step 1: Acknowledge the fact that you have a bad habit.

You can either write it down or say it out loud, as long as you admit that it's bad for you.

Step 2: Replace it.

Replace that bad habit with a good one. Make sure to do the good habit often because then you'll rather do that instead of the bad habit.



My Experience:


Admitting I Have A Bad Habit:

I had to have a cup of coffee first thing when I opened my eyes every morning.

I used to be in such a bad mood until I had my first cup of coffee, it was like I depended on that first cup to get me through the day or at least the morning.

It got to a point where I drank up to 5 or 6 cups of coffee a day.

I finally realized that I was addicted to coffee and it wasn't good for me.


Replacing My Bad Habit:

I decided that I had to change that bad habit.

At first, it was difficult but I didn't immediately cut coffee completely. I slowly started replacing my coffee with green tea or iced tea.

I still drink a cup of coffee during the day but I'm at a point now where I don't feel like I need the coffee or tea to be able to get through the day.



Added Bonus Info:

My face used to break out all the time and I couldn't understand why. Since I changed my bad habit my face has cleared up and the only pimples I get now are my monthly ones (if you get what I'm saying).

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page