top of page
Writer's pictureB Does Life

How I Got Into Buying Vintage Clothing.

Updated: May 31, 2020

In the beginning, I was very skeptical about buying vintage/second-hand clothing weather it's from a thrift store or from a local business. Over the last year, I have collected a few vintage items from Zawo's Closet. The owner (Xoliswa Kawuleza) of the company/brand is a good friend of mine and she used to study at the same college as I do (North West School Of Design). I've fallen so in love with vintage clothing that I'm at a stage now where I prefer my staple pieces to be vintage.


Here are some of my favorite vintage items that I've bought:


I'm wearing this lovely formal yet sexy check pants that I got from Zawo's Closet


I'm in love with this lovely red chunky knit sweater that I got from Zawo's Closet


I got this bright yellow mini skirt from Zawo's Closet


I got this formal yet still casual camel blazer from Zawo's Closet


I got this cute front zip-up mini denim dress from Zawo's Closet


I got this cute cropped denim jacket from my brother-in-law (it was his when he was a kid).



Go and have a look at the latest items Zawo's Closet has to offer.

122 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


ankies
Mar 02, 2020

Loved this.


Keep up the good work

Like
bottom of page